top of page


The Vulnerability Award

Award Logos - vulnerability copy.png

The Vulnerability Award will recognise the organisation that has the best initiative to support customers and/or colleagues with additional needs or vulnerabilities. This may include improved customer journeys, better communications, better capture of relevant information of customer needs, collaboration with other organisations to better support vulnerable customers, or any other activities that lead to better outcomes for those with greater needs.

Information for Submissions

Am I eligible to enter this award?

To enter the Vulnerability Award, your organisation will need to have a membership with the Collaboration Network. If you and your organisation have a membership then you are eligible to enter and we welcome your submission.

Is there a cost to enter this award?

No, these awards are completely free to enter for Members to recognise their brilliant achievements. 

How do we enter The Vulnerability Award?

To enter a submission for this award you will need to submit either a video presentation that builds on the criteria outlined below, which will be based on a scoring system (the presentation can be up to 20 minutes in length, with one or more of your team presenting), alternatively, you can enter a written submission in either PDF or Word doc format that can include any evidence to support the entry.

Can you host us to record the presentation submission if we choose that option?

Yes. You can either record your presentation via your own choice of platform (Zoom, Teams, etc.) and send this to us, or alternatively, we can host you to record your session via the Collaboration Network team at a time of convenience. If you would like us to organise this for you, just get in touch

What happens if we are shortlisted?

Shortlisted submissions will be invited to participate in a Q&A with the Judging Panel (see below) on selected dates throughout July & August. The judges will then factor the scores for each presentation alongside the information, insight and context shared via the Q&A discussions which will help determine the winner. 

What are the timelines for the awards?

Award entries are open now, with the deadline for submissions being 28th June 2024. Shortlisted entries will be invited to a Judges Q&A session on selected dates throughout July & August.The winners will be announced and presented with their award on 2nd October at the Conference & Awards Ceremony.

Great, how do we get started?

To get started, simply click below to confirm your intention to submit an entry to this award category. We can then help support you with your award submission and provide any additional guidance and support where appropriate.

Criteria for Award Submission

The Vulnerability Award


For your submission we will be scoring based on the following areas and criteria. We need to know about your organisation, the problem you faced, how you dealt with it, what your actions achieved, what was particularly rewarding, exciting or enlightening resulting from your actions, and what legacy has it left.


What is your business background and context – 5 marks

  • Introduce your organisation, customers served, key facts you would like to share and your part/role within the organisation, individually and as a team.

What was the challenge that needed to be met – 10 marks

  • Tell us about the vulnerability problem you were faced with, how it arose, how you identified it, who challenged you to fix it, and measurements of the size of the challenge (Low/falling CSAT, NPS, post Covid operational issues, changing customer profiles, new product initiatives, changes in regulation, Cost of Living Crisis).

What did you do? – 20 marks

  • Outline the story of what you undertook to meet the challenge above.

What were the outcomes? – 20 marks

  • Metrics as you measure them

  • Who was affected? Staff, management, customers, sub-sets of customers, third parties, regulators, the public.

  • Did you adopt new technology, ways of working, staff support mechanisms, training & development etc.

What made it a success? – 20 marks

  • What did the outcomes lead to? 

  • What improvements have you seen (qualitative and quantitative examples)?

What was the WOW factor? – 15 marks

  • What do you believe makes your initiative special and unique?

  • How was it innovative?

What are you going to do next? – 10 marks

  • Following your successes, where is this going to lead?

  • What ongoing differences has it made?

The Judging Panel

Helen Pettifer circle email new.png

Helen Pettifer

Helen Pettifer Training

Ollie Wright Circle.png

Ollie Wright

Estate Search

Carolyn email circle.png

Carolyn Delehanty

Delehanty Consulting

Hannah Hewitt circle.png

Hannah Hewitt

Coeo UK

Award Logos - vulnerability copy.png
bottom of page